Punjab Congress list released; Navjot Sidhu to contest from Amritsar East

For Printing Download Epaper from files section from bottom of this page

Punjab Congress list released; Navjot Sidhu to contest from Amritsar East

Punjab : The Congress on Saturday released the first list of 86 candidates for the Punjab Assembly elections. Chief Minister Charanjit Singh Channi will contest from Chamkaur Sahib while Navjot Singh Sidhu will contest from his current seat Amritsar East, Randhawa Dera Baba Nanak and Soni from Amritsar Central. Rajya Sabha member Pratap Singh Bajwa will contest from Kadian. Malvika Sood will enter the fray from Moga. All 117 Legislative Assembly of Punjab

Singer Sidhu Moosewala will be in the fray from Mansa. Amit Vij has been fielded from Pathankot and Aruna Chaudhary from Dinanagar. Balbir Sidhu will take the field from Mohali and Captain Sandeep Sandhu from Dakha. Ajaib Singh Bhatti has been denied a ticket from Malout and Rupinder Kaur has been given a ticket from this seat in his place. Sandeep Jakhar has been fielded from Abohar. Parminder Pinky from Firozpur and Kulbir Jeera from Jeera have got tickets.

Harpratap Singh Ajnala from Ajnala, Sukhwinder Singh Sarkaria from Rajasansi, Jagwinder Pal Singh from Majitha have got tickets. Sukhwinder Singh Daini from Jandiala, Sunil Dutti from Amritsar North, Rajkumar Verka from Amritsar West, Om Prakash Soni from Amritsar Central, Inderbir Singh Bularia from Amritsar South, Dr Dharambir Agnihotri from Tarn Taran and Harminder Singh Gill from Patti.

Sukhpal Khaira, Rana Gurjit Singh from Kapurthala, Navtej Cheema from Sultanpur Lodhi, Balwinder Singh Dhaliwal from Phagwara, Vikramjit Chaudhary from Phillaur, Hardev Singh from Shahkot, Chaudhary Surinder Singh from Kartarpur and Sushil Kumar Rinku from Jalandhar West have got tickets.

Rajinder Beri from Jalandhar Central, Avtar Singh Jr from Jalandhar North, Pargat Singh from Jalandhar Cantt, Sukhwinder Singh Kotli from Adampur, Indu Bala from Mukerian, Arun Dogra from Dasuha, Sangat Singh Giljian from Tanda Udmur, Pawan Kumar Adia from Sham Chaurasi, Hoshiarpur From Sunder Sham Arora, Dr. Rajkumar from Chabbewal, Amarpreet Lali from Garhshankar, Darshan Lal from Balachaur, Kanwarpal Singh from Sri Anandpur Sahib, Barinder Singh Dhillon from Rupnagar have got tickets.